Capped and gowned

In reviewing my photos from the past year, it was amazing to see all I’ve accomplished.  It is definitely not my nature to be reflective; I’m always moving on to the next project.

For the new year (2013), Michael suggested that we summarize big accomplishments from the previous year and set a few goals for 2013. This was an excellent idea, partly inspired by this blog post at Cracked.com.  Fair warning, it’s a bit profane and at first blush a little harsh, but it did inspire me to make a list of things to work on this year.

graduation

I’m pretty good at making detailed lists and goal setting, so that part was simple. Reflecting and allowing myself to revel in my accomplishments is my challenge. With that in mind, here’s a photo from my graduation from Iowa State and a link to my research project blog.

Leave a Reply

