My Moon and My Man

my moon

Tonight there is big moon outside. I don’t know if it’s officially a full moon, but it’s darn big and awesome. Whenever I see an awesome moon, I find myself bobbing my head and performing an impromptu surprisingly-choreographed-looking dance to Feist’s My Moon and My Man (similar to, but not exactly like the one in the video).

I know some people hate Valentine’s Day, but I love it. It’s a time when I try to take notice of the people and things that I love – moons, jars of buttons, a well written memo – and just take note, bob my head and start fake dancing.

Happy Valentine’s Day Moon!

Leave a Reply

